“What’s YOUR Style” the lucky elephant™ Contest

It’s been so long since I’ve had the last “Lucky Elephant Contest” – way too long, I know. To make up for the very many days (months…) without, I decided to make it a really fun one this time with TWO PRIZES FOR TWO LUCKY WINNERS!!!!

The contest is all about YOU, YOUR STYLE, YOUR LOVE FOR ELEPHANTS, YOUR CREATIVITY! Entering will require a little bit of work on your end, but the prizes will be well worth it: TWO (!!) the lucky elephant™ leather wraps with a total value of $140. There’s two parts to this contest – each part with a different the lucky elephant™ bracelet waiting for you at the finish line! You can enter both parts for a chance to win both bracelets! The rules…

Contest Part 1 – Prize 1 (Value $60):

1. Become a fan on Facebook 

2. Leave a comment below and tell me which the lucky elephant™ you like the best in my store.

Contest Part 2 – Prize 2 (Value $80):

1. POST A PICTURE on my Facebook Wall or send it to me via email (info@theluckyelephant.com). Leave a comment below and let me know you did.

Not ANY picture, of course, no no no… It has to be a picture WITH AN ELEPHANT in it and the most creative, most unique entry wins!!!! Here are your picture options:

a) a picture of yourself wearing your own the lucky elephant™ bracelet (just like Jamie below):

b) a collage featuring your favorite the lucky elephant™ bracelet and an outfit you’d wear it with  (browse current and past items in my store and find an outfit to go with it –> a collage can be done in a snap with any picture editing software)

c) a Polyvore set that you’ve created containing a the lucky elephant™ bracelet

d) your favorite the lucky elephant™ bracelet

Coral Leather Wrap Bracelet by  the lucky elephant™

e) a picture of your favorite non-jewelry elephant – t-shirt, candle holder, wall art, stuffed animal, tatoo, home decor, pillow,…

All images will be put on a special board on Pinterest to have them all in one place!

Please keep in mind: the most unique entry wins part 2 of the contest, so BE CREATIVE & MAKE IT PRETTY, but most importantly have fun!!! :)

Make sure to enter both parts of the contest to increase your chances to win!!!!! So excited to see what you come up with!!!!

The winner of Prize 1 will be picked via random.org. The winner of prize 2 will be picked by a  jury of experienced fashionistas and elephant lovers.

Contest will end on FRIDAY, JUNE 1st 2012!

Good luck to you all!

75 Comments

Filed under Elephants, Lucky Elephant Contest

75 responses to ““What’s YOUR Style” the lucky elephant™ Contest

  1. I can’t choose a favorite, I love EVERYTHING!

  2. Justina Mikalik

    Faceted Soft Peach Jade is the one I like most that is available right now. But I also really liked the orange magnesite and the french pastels.

  3. Shannon C

    I am a huge fan. My favorite is the white elephant with white turquoise. So perfect for summer.

  4. Cerrisse Wood

    LOVE the lucky mega 8x wrap bracelet, serisouly so stunning and colorful! Great giveaway!!!! crossing my fingers :)

  5. J – I am SO excited about this! I’m definitely going to take a few days to figure out my creative entry :)

    Ok, so my fave. Well, I do love MANY of your current bracelets, including the mega wrap that’s like my custom double and the ‘It’s a Girl’ bracelet, too. BUT my absolute favorite is the FRAP :) Hubs said it’s like mint chocolate chip ice cream. No wonder I love it..that’s my favorite flavor!

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/100004607/the-lucky-elephant-friendship-leather

  6. PeriAnne Olson

    The love the lucky elephant brown leather double – wrap bracelet with semi-precious PINK JASPER and antique silver GOOD LUCK ELEPHANT button

  7. Brenda Gonzalez

    I really love the bracelets you create, they are trully a lovely piece of art! It is so difficult to pick a favorite but one I really love is the peachy pink mother of pearls. <3

  8. I am SOOO excited that this contest is happening =) I LOVE the Faceted Soft Peach Jade. Such an elegant combo!!

  9. stacy zamora

    I love,love,love ALL your bracelets but Black Tie is my favorite!

  10. Aubree

    It was REALLY hard to choose a favorite. I really like the Personalized Name bracelet. I would put Mom on it, and possibly have it made in brown tones. I also really like the new FRAP bracelet that you created. It is the best of both worlds.

  11. Aubree

    I emailed you a picture from Polyvore (aubs0807 is my username there) with an outfit I created using my favorite brands (including the lucky elephant!) and things that I would actually buy and wear. :)

    Thanks for the contest!

  12. Very hard to choose a fave! I think this would be my go to Lucky Elephant Bracelet, because I wear a lot of black, navy and it would go well with my fave pair of jeans. http://www.etsy.com/listing/97183113/the-lucky-elephant-leather-wrap-bracelet

  13. Theresa Maguire

    I love the lucky elephant Personalized Name Leather Wrap Graduation Bracelet with 8 Sterling Silver Letter Beads & GOOD LUCK ELEPHANT!!! :)

  14. I dream of owning the FRAP one of these days…so gorgeous, love the mix of colors and beads! Thanks for the chance to win!

  15. Been a facebook fan forever! The Sundance Rainbow has always been my favorite but recently I might have started to love FRAP more!

  16. MEGA leather wrap….MEGA COOL!!!!!

  17. Jennifer

    I love the Sundance Singe leather wrap bracelet! My favorite.

  18. I love the Honeysuckles double wrap bracelet!! allison.winield@yahoo.com

  19. So hard to pick a favorite but I think I like this one the best…http://www.etsy.com/listing/93630822/the-lucky-elephant-leather-wrap-bracelet I love the color combo and the simple style of 2 layers! The Long Rainbow is also very stunning with the striking color combo!

  20. Kari Keech

    hmmm, my favorite is probably the one wrap Sundance Single Leather Wrap Bracelet! It’s so colorful and pretty! :)

  21. sandrajrinaldi

    The lucky elephant Leather Wrap Bracelet – Steel Blue Shell Wrap Bracelet with GOOD LUCK ELEPHANT is my favorite one. I love shades of blue and natural stones. Just stunning!

  22. sandrajrinaldi

    The lucky elephant Leather Wrap Bracelet – Steel Blue Shell Wrap Bracelet with GOOD LUCK ELEPHANT is my favorite one! I love shades of blue and natural stones. Stunning!

  23. sandrajrinaldi

    I posted a picture of an elephant on your Facebook page made of recycled cotton by Kathy Kuo Home. So adorable!

  24. Skye Tiernan

    My favourite piece from your store is the stunning ” lucky elephant Vintage inspired GOOD LUCK ELEPHANT leather wrap bracelet” from your Wedding Collection. It’s the first bracelet I ever saw and I have dreamed of owning ever since..my 10th year anniversary is coming up and this would be the perfect gift!

  25. Heather W

    If I could get any one I wanted it would definitely be the the lucky elephant Mega Leather Wrap Bracelet… Rainbow Sundance with GOOD LUCK ELEPHANT – 4.5 feet long!
    I’m so In love with this one!!
    But I also love the rhinestone one, and the the lucky elephant Personalized Name Leather Wrap Graduation Bracelet with 8 Sterling Silver Letter Beads & GOOD LUCK ELEPHANT. I might get it with mom, or just do a throw back to the 80s and go all matchy and give one to my dear friend :) Mmmmmmmmm
    So many choices.

  26. I have been pinning favorites for a while and some have already been sold. As far as what you have listed today, I have a few (still) but one of my top choices would have to be the denim wrap with navy blue leather. But I also love the apple jasper, pink jasper, purple fossil and the brown and cream. One day I hope to own several! But the denim would be a nice start!

  27. My fav would have to be the leather wrap bracelet with the mint river stone…GORGEOUS!!!

  28. julie828

    Wow…what an amazing giveaway. Your work is beautiful …..Im trying to pick a favorite . I really love Frap , perfect for summer. Thank you so much for a chance to win .

    julieshearer@sbcglobal.net

  29. Already a fan on facebook! LOVE the peachy pink wrap bracelet!!

  30. I like you on FB and I love the Purple Fossil with GOOD LUCK ELEPHANT

  31. already a fan on facebook! i really like the black tie!! So elegant and sparkly!!

  32. Corrine

    I love the lucky elephant Leather Wrap Bracelet – Chocolate Pearls! So beautiful for anytime of year!!

  33. susan R

    Leather Wrap Bracelet – Apple Jasper is my favorite!

  34. Rebecca L

    Hey there. I adore all of The Lucky Elephant range. I collect Elephants. One of my favourites is Mint Green Leather Wrap Bracelet.

  35. Every morning when he wakes up and every nite before we go to sleep, my boyfriend sends me a picture of an elephant. In our world, an elephant means ‘I love you’ <3 I was SO excited when a friend sent me your site!!!

    My favorite bracelet would be the Graduation Bracelet with the letters 'love you' on it so that every time I looked at it, I would think of him :0)

  36. I love all your creations, but I think at this moment I’m madly in love with Mint Green Leather Wrap Bracelet :)

  37. I love all your creations, but I think for now I’m madly in love with Mint Green Leather Wrap Bracelet :)

  38. I am a fan on Facebook :)

    Destination Diva

  39. Peachy Pink Mother of Pearl… I LOVE LOVE LOVE this one!!

  40. I am already a fan..and my favorite is the
    the lucky elephant Leather Wrap Bracelet – Blue & Coral with GOOD LUCK ELEPHANT because it is beautiful and I need all the luck I can get!
    Thanks!

  41. I love the Mint & Red The lucky elephant wrap …just LOVe the colors!

  42. I added my mosaic on your facebook page! <3 Danielle Raichel

  43. I already am a fan of your Facebook page! :) My favorite item in your shop right now is the lucky elephant Mega Leather Wrap Bracelet… Rainbow Sundance with GOOD LUCK ELEPHANT – 4.5 feet long!! I wish I could afford it!

  44. Just posted my photo creation on your Facebook page too!

  45. I love the rainbow sundance mega wrap bracelet, i would love to rock one of these :)

  46. denece coleman

    I love them all and everytime I look I think I have a new favorite! This time I think it’s the lucky sundance single!

  47. Jessica Markle

    I love them all but one of my favorites is the FRAP wrap, chocolate brown, mint green, cream white, and brown! <3 it! Thanks for doing this contest :)

  48. Rachelle mcCurry

    the lucky elephant Leather Wrap Bracelet – Brown, Gold, Silver 5 Wrap with GOOD LUCK ELEPHANT is my favorite!!

  49. Kate

    Thanks for doing this contest! My favorite is the the lucky elephant Friendship & Leather Wrap Bracelet “FRAP” (Chocolate Brown, Mint Green, Cream white and Brown) It’s really one of a kind! :)

  50. Missy Gurley

    I love your bracelets!!!!!
    I am a Fb fan and my most favorite bracelet is Faceted Mint Crystals with GOOD LUCK ELEPHANT

  51. Shari

    It’s so hard to choose……you make such beautiful bracelets! My favorite right now is the Mega Leather Wrap, love all the colors for summer!

  52. Karla Lozano

    I liked the Vintage bracelet, the black & white, & the one for kids.

  53. Hillary

    I love the apple jasper wrap and anything mint is beautiful for this season! But my favorite is the one my boyfriend got me. A white howlite with brown leather, classic.

  54. Christy Ann

    I love the Mega Leather Wrap Bracelet… Rainbow Sundance with GOOD LUCK ELEPHANT!

  55. vanessa potrony

    i LOVE everything but would love to add a white beaded lucky elephant to my collection :)

  56. vanessa potrony

    I left a picture for part 2 of the contest on your facebook wall :)

  57. Brittany Pollentier

    My favorite is the soft teal natural stone wrap bracelet! Although they are all beautiful!

  58. caroline chang

    The brown & mint double wrap is my absolute favorite!
    it reminds me of mint chocolate chip ice cream :) although actually the crunchy green granny smith apple wrap from your FB page is probably more similar ;D

  59. Jennifer Wheeler

    I love the Colors of India bracelet and the vintage wedding bracelets!

  60. Jennifer Wheeler

    I love the Color of India bracelet and the wedding bracelets. Actually I love all of them! I am sending a picture to your email now.

  61. Kelly Fetzko

    I love ALL of your bracelets! At this moment I am loving the Diamond Leather Wrap one. I can see myself wearing it often. I also LOVE the Single Rainbow Wrap one!!!

  62. Kelly Fetzko

    I just emailed my Polyvore to you. Thank you for the opportunity!

  63. Ashley

    I Love the lucky elephant Leather Wrap Bracelet – Fuchsia River Stone with GOOD LUCK ELEPHANT!

  64. Ashley Brillhart

    I just emailed you my Polyvore set! Lucky in Love

  65. I LOVE your bracelets. The one I love the most is the the: lucky elephant Leather Wrap Bracelet – Royal Blue Natural Stone with GOOD LUCK ELEPHANT
    =)

  66. ahh i didn’t realize to leave a comment here I left one on your page ahh. My favorite is the sundance double wrap!

Leave a Reply

